Doctor Who Discussion Topic

Well, the only Doctor Who related topic here is about @CommanderSpencer’s MOCs. (Which are pretty good, you should check them out if you consider yourself to be a decent human being.)

The title pretty much speaks for itself, this is where Whovians can post just about anything about the show (preferably without spamming it with this stuff: omg ist teh bst shw evar!!!111one!!1!).
Have fun, I guess.

(Please forgive my n00bishness, I’m still relatively new to the “Topic Creators Club”.)

10 Likes

omg ist teh bst shw evar!!!111one!!1!

Honestly though, Doctor Who. Really good show.

3 Likes

I’ve seen a few episodes. Not bad. Don’t really follow it or watch it constantly though.

Unite my friends!

Unite fellow Whovians!

1 Like

I has watched New Who up to the beginning of Season 6. I may or may not have tried to watch Seasons 4-7 before the premiere of Season 8 (and failed).

also

omg ist teh bst shw evar!!!111one!!1!

Spoilers, sweetie.

I liked Capaldi, but I didn’t like how he spent a good chunk of the first episode acting like a raving old man. Ten/Eleven always had this vibe of “excessively eccentric and quirky but knows what’s going on” while Capaldi’s intro had him, well, kind of being a dodding homeless person. It’s the way he was written as opposed to the actor, I liked how he was shaping up to be at the end of the episode. But that first half did him no favors.

3 Likes

So, who else has been keeping up with the current season? Is it just me, or is it turning out really well?

3 Likes

I would, but my “Basic” channel package doesn’t include BBC America. :frowning:

My condolences. :frowning:

I know, it’s sad.

It’s too bad the BBC iplayer or whatever doesn’t work in the US.

2 Likes

:frowning: :crying_cat_face:

1 Like

Ermagerd. Dark Water was incredible. That is all.

1 Like