Quicksilver's true power

First I want to say that I am a noob at X-Man.
Hello everybody! I am here with my attempt to tell you my big theory about Quicksilver from MCU and X-Man like the film theorist.
Who don’t know Quicksilver, Marvel’s equivalent for DC’s Flash? Only hearing his name you can imagine his power: the super speed. Both Quicksilver from Age of Ulltron and Apocalypse have a giant power. A too big one to be described. He is that fast that he can drink a soda at the speed of sound.

Wait what? To drink soda? At the speed of sound? Where here is my first doubt: his “power” is to run at very big speeds. To drink a soda, you don’t need to run. You need just to move your neck muscles. So if he wanted to drink the soda he needed to stop from running. But he didn’t stopped. He was using his powers. This is impossible because you can’t run and stay in the same time.
So here is my theory: Quicksilver’s mutant power isn’t the high speed, but the TIME CONTROL. I know this subject is already discuss, but I really want to tell my idea.
So, in Apocalypse we saw Quicksilver running at a giant speed, capable to evacuate a big house while it explodes. Pretty cool and such, but there is one thing: we saw that when he take a person, he stop, and then start running again. Like I said before, a person can’t stay and run in the same time. It is impossible, this is where my theory makes sense: he could slow down the time around him, making him capable to do whatever he want. For others, he would run very fast, but actually, they would move very slow, and he would move normally.