The Executioner - (Rahkshi-Headed MOCs Pt. 1)

(PART 2 HERE)

Exactly what it sounds like. These aren’t my first MOCs, but they’re certainly the first ones worth showing off. I’ve been a Bionicle fan since its inception, but I only just recently had the idea to revisit my old parts bins and see what I could come up with. What was originally going to be one MOC turned into an entire series of characters, using every rahkshi head color in my collection. I tried to make them interesting though, and to be as creative as I could with those heads despite the general distaste for them in the community (personally, I like them because of their generic-ness; I don’t like my MOCs to look like other Bionicle characters). So uh, yeah. MOCs. Here’s the first of the series, in order of when I built them:

You can also find pictures on my Deviantart page, and see all my other MOCs (once I upload them).

Despite my experience with Bionicle and Lego, I’m still pretty new to MOC making, so a lot of beginner mistakes were likely made. I’m also a little limited on parts, so blue and red pins were an inevitability for my creations (as you can see from this one’s back pictures).

This MOC was mainly inspired by my time playing Dark Souls III (a cookie to whoever guesses which boss), so obviously it’s a big dude with a sword. He’s got pretty good articulation, including all the usual points and an additional waist point. The elbows are a little unorthodox, but I prioritize being able to cross the arms over the chest rather than fully bending vertically. He can still pull off most of the same poses as other MOCs, just in different ways. As a side note I’m only using original Bionicle pieces (2001-2010), because I’m pretty terrible with System and CCBS; the only exception to that are the friction-add-on pieces used at his thighs and waist.

Criticism is welcome and appreciated, and more will be coming soon! Thanks for sticking around :3 .

-Yo_Yo_Piraka

40 Likes